Maybe it’s just me but I always find it the hardest to stay motivated at the end of EVERYTHING lol. I’m about to finish my program that’s lasts about half a year and I’m so unmotivated. I have to keep reminding myself that everything I do I have to try my hardest, including the little things. Yes this program is a little thing LOL.. I’m only doing the program so I can get paid more part time while I go to school. Basically my plan B for my plan A. Or should I say my plan C for my plan B for my plan A which I have no idea what is yet. I’m going to take time off a bit from uni and figure out what I really want to do. At this time of my life, all I want to do is not waste my time on irrelevant things anymore and get my shit together. I don’t want to go to uni and not know what the fuck I’m doing and waste my time and money. I mean that’s the worse isn’t it?

Everyone who’s older than me is always telling me how much time I have, but I don’t think I do. Maybe it’s just the perfectionist inside of me but everyday I’m exchanging a day of my life, my time for what? I want to make it worthwhile. I want to run as hard as I can with the time I have. I mean we only live once right. I don’t want to regret it. I just don’t want to look back 10 years later or 5 years later and realize I haven’t accomplished the things I wanted to do. I’m going to use the time off to really figure out what I want to do and my game plan to get there. Whether it will be another plan A, B, C, D, E, I want to work my hardest in every single one even if it’s not my ultimate goal. I believe the way you work for the little things is the most important because it does affect you are going to be with your most wanted goal. It takes a lot of patience and dedication to do something you don’t want to do but need to do. Of course everyone wants a job they love but are you prepared for it? Did you take the necessary steps? Did you figure out how you are going to deal with problems that come up? Are you wise and strategic enough? And most of all, are you desperate enough for it? There’s nothing worst than having your dream opportunity come up and you’re not ready. Great opportunities don’t come often so you better be ready to run hard and fast to be prepared.

Keep it up.

xx

