Here comes the new me new year bullshit LOL.

As much as it sounds stupid that you feel like a new person every single time a year ends, it always feels like a new opportunity to me. Like I get to look back on how I did in the year and see how much progress I made in the year. I look back and I see that I really have become a different person. My mindset is different, my goals are different, what I always have wanted is on my mind more than ever. I don’t know if its because I’ve become an adult officially or not but my hunger for success is just always on mind. I don’t want to party anymore. I feel like its a waste of time. I want to party now because I’m celebrating because I was closing a business deal or a new opportunity has come up. Not just for the hell of it anymore. I partied straight 4 years straight every day almost. I’ve met and done every reckless thing possible. Meet all the people I met through partying and to me.. I guess I knew it was the end of this phase for me because I slowly started to drift off and trust me that drifting part for me was very difficult. I mean I went through depression because I felt so lost, like I didn’t know what I was doing or what was important to me anymore. All the people I met through partying was the same people and same experiences and I got bored eventually because I met all of them and if it was someone I didn’t know it would just be the same thing. I wanted something new and I knew staying friends with those people or whatever I was doing wasn’t going to lead me to success. Those friendships meant nothing to me because there was no value. It was just guys trying to get laid and girls backstabbing and not trusting eachother.

Now I look at what’s important to me. If I want something bad enough I know I can get it. I don’t know how I did it but I did. I got myself set to a routine of habits. I read everyday for 30 minutes on strategies, mentality, investments, life experiences, success, failures, whatever motivates me. I workout everyday for 2-3 hours. I’m cutting out carbs on a paleo diet. I cut the alcohol. I cut the partying. I take things seriously now. All I’m doing now is figuring out my plan and the moves I’m gonna make. I’m actually excited to fail and keep failing until I get it right. I just want to learn everything possible to become the person and business person I want to be. I don’t care to be part of a group anymore because I realized the relationships in my life that really did matter and that’s all I needed. I’m always fine with making alot of acquaintances but I’m also fine with sitting alone because I know what I bring to the table. I decided to really focus the future and not look back. The past is the past. There’s nothing I can do to change it and the past is no longer me. I’m more aware of the negative people in my life now and I’m avoiding it like the plague. I’m looking at every relationship I have and seeing it’s either harming me or helping me. My mindset has never been this clear and I actually don’t give a fuck no more what anyone thinks of what I’m doing. The negativity, the missing out, the whatever comments they make to me meaning nothing to me now.. It’s weird. It’s like it just goes through one ear of mines and exits the next. It’s like if you don’t know me on a personal level I won’t take it personally.

Of course I still have things I need to work on. I think I always will have things to improve on but I’m glad to say for once that I really am making steps consistently. Funny to say, but I am looking at things differently like I never had.

You know when you see those posts  or people talking saying quotes and shit about success like its just cliche or cheesy or it sounds so simple. You really do start believing it when you are working your way to what you really want. Every single success quote and simple things they say really start to mean something to you because you are practicing those things and you realize how true it is.

